The INESC-ID Awards 2020 symbolic ceremony  took place on February 23, during the 20th Scientific Council Plenary Meeting, an entirely online event.

Miguel Pupo Correia, Rui Henriques and Miguel Terra Neves were the big winners, who saw their work recognized.

Winners 2020

- Researcher: Miguel Nuno Dias Alves Pupo Correia

- Young Researcher:  Rui Miguel Carrasqueiro Henriques

- PhD student: Miguel Ângelo da Terra Neves


The nominees for 2020 awards were:

Researcher: Joaquim Armando Pires Jorge
Luís Eduardo Teixeira Rodrigues
Miguel Nuno Dias Alves Pupo Correia
Young Researcher: Rui Miguel Carrasqueiro Henriques
Shady Alaaeldin Mohamed AbdelKader Rabie Issa
PhD Student: Filipa Isabel Nogueira Correia
Miguel Ângelo Terra Neves

About the INESC-ID Awards

The INESC-ID Awards were created in 2009. These awards are annually given, usually at the annual general institutional kick-off meeting. The juri is composed by the Advisory Board members, an independent committee made of world class experts.

The existence of awards for the best researchers has a high importance and value for the institution. It is a contribution to strengthen the scientific prestige and social intervention of INESC-ID in its scientific environment.

The established categories are:
- Researcher

- Young Researcher

-PhD student


See all the nominees and winners at