Digital Europe For All (DE4A)

Type: International Project Project

Duration: from 2020 Oct 13 to 2023 Apr 30

Financed by: European Commission

Prime Contractor: C - ATOS Spain SA (Company)

Project Web Site:

E4A will be validating a comprehensive, holistic, flexible, EU-scalable approach to develop and demonstrate the potential and benefits of securely sharing relevant-only data once-only across digital-by-default, common shared services in line with users’ expectations of giving them access to public services online and making online public services more trustworthy and secure. DE4A takes the reality as its starting ground - the needs and the capacities of the Member States, ensures compliance with all relevant regulations (SDGR, GDPR, eIDAS, Services Directive, among others) as well as EU and MS strategic eGovernment and Single Market goals and aims to transform governance towards open collaboration and innovation, adaptable to depart from the variety of current environments


  • C - Atos Origin (Company) - Spain
  • CIO Office Govt of Romania (Other) - Romania
  • EEMA (Other) - Belgium
  • Federal Computing Centre of Austria – Bundesrechenzentrum (Other) - Austria
  • Federal Ministry for Digital and Economic Affairs (Other) - Austria
  • ICTU (Other) - Netherland
  • International Hellenic University (University) - Greece
  • Jozef Stefan Institut (Other) - Slovenia
  • Luxembourg Government IT Centre (Other) - Luxembourg
  • Ministerio de Política Territorial y Función Pública (Other) - Spain
  • Ministry of Education, Science and Sport (Other) - Slovenia
  • Ministry of Internal Affairs, Govt of Romania (Other) - Romania
  • Ministry of Public Administration (Other) - Slovenia
  • Ministry of the Interior and Kingdom Relations (Other) - Netherlands
  • National Trade Register Office (Other) - Romania
  • Netherlands Enterprise Agency (Other) - Netherlands
  • P - Agência para a Modernização Administrativa (Other) - Lisboa, Portugal
  • R - INESC-ID Lisboa (Other) - Lisboa, Portugal
  • Skatteverket (Other) - Sweden
  • Stockholm University - eGovlab, (University) - Sweden
  • Swedish Companies Registration Office (Other) - Sweden
  • Time.lex (Company) - Belgium
  • Universitat Jaume I de Castelló (University) - Spain
  • University of Maribor (University) - Maribor, Slovenia

Principal Investigators